Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: Myriad Hues

Author: Rachna Gupta
Pages: 55
Publisher: Partridge Publishing

  • Ratings-

Cover : 3/5
Title : 3.5/5
Blurb : 3.5/5
Overall : 3.5/5

  • Blurb:

To me writing is a companion, a shadow that has always been there for me. In good days and bad, nothing has cheered me up as much as putting my thoughts on paper. I have cried while writing some poems and I have also smiled, thinking about the happy thoughts that bring out the words of euphoria in my writing. “Myriad Hues” is as much about me and my life as yours; the feelings that I have spoken about are universal. We all feel because our emotions are the same, despite the fact that the situation occurs at different times. My work is also about nature; this wonderful creation that we have been bestowed with! It’s about nurturing our environment and caring about it. And yes, my poems are about the omnipresent God and my conversations and encounters with Him.

Review-

Thanks Rachna for sending out your book for me to review.

“Myriad Hues” by Rachna Gupta is a brisk read with lasting impact. A collection of 28 poems, the books takes you through the journey of various feelings in life. The varied emotions one feels during different situations in life have been portrayed very well. The poems are simple to read and understand, very relative and not at all complex. Great use of the figures of speech giving emphasis to the poems.

Deep study has been done by the author to give effect to the poems. The diverse range of domains makes the book unique.

  • Verdict:

A unique book, light enjoyable read. (3.5/5)

Contact Madhuri for getting your book reviewed: writermadhuri@gmail.com

Follow her reviews on-
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor

Twitter handle: https://twitter.com/madhu_rv

P.S. Please RATE the post. Hover on the stars and mark it. And LIKE the post if you like the review.

Author:

I am a Computer Engineer working with a prominent firm. Writing is my passion and likewise I love reading novels and reviewing them. Want to get your novel reviewed? Feel free to contact me at writermadhuri@gmail.com or on https://www.goodreads.com/madhurivarma Follow on FB- www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor Happy reading! Keep smiling! ;)

Leave a Reply

