Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: He Fixed The Match, She Fixed Him!

Author: Shikha Kumar
Pages: 153
Publisher: Vitasta Publishing Pvt. Ltd.
Cover design:

  • Ratings-

Cover : 3/5
Title : 4.5/5
Blurb : 4/5
Story : 4.5/5
Theme : 3.5/5
Characters : 4.5/5
Overall : 4.5/5

  • Characters-
    1. Shreya- The protagonist
    2. Kunal- The protagonist
    3. Vineet- Kunal’s cousin and best friend
  • Blurb:

Shreya – I’m a highly qualified Delhi girl earning an enviable salary. My parents are having a tough time finding a suitable groom for me. However, recently they have a proposal from this very interesting guy from Mumbai. I almost get mesmerized when he starts talking to me. I think I like him very much.

Kunal – I’m owner of a textile company in Mumbai. My Mom wants me to get married. Again. She has recently suggested a suitable girl from Delhi. What my Mom doesn’t know is that I’ve met Shreya before once in my life and I’ve been looking for her ever since. I have a vendetta to settle.

The author takes you along on a journey via roads of revenge, agony, remorse, attraction, titillation, tantalization and romance. Do Shreya and Kunal make it, or do they fall prey to their past?

  • Review-

“WOW” is what comes to my mind each time I think of this book. Shreya is an independent highly qualified professional at a respectable position in a company. Her parents are looking out for suitable matches for her but she has a bitter past. Kunal on the other hand is being pushed for marriage time and again by his mother, but he too has a bitter past. Co-incidentally Kunal’s mother finds Shreya’s match for Kunal and unaware that Kunal already knows Shreya, she is happy that Kunal has agreed and is determined to marry only Shreya. They get married in a very strange scenario, where Shreya doesn’t get a chance to see Kunal’s face till the D-day and knows him only by his voice. When the curtains open and the show is live in front of Shreya, the ground beneath her slips as she sees her husband for the 1st time. The seven vows of their marriage are disregarded by Kunal hands-on and are redefined by him. Shreya feels helpless and has to follow the vows set by him. Thus it all starts on how she gets determined to fix her husband and their marriage, deciding not to give up at any point in time. Her mother-in-law and Kunal’s cousin Vineet also help her in that. Managing home and office efficiently, she is determined to woo Kunal off his feet. Well, this was one book which I thoroughly enjoyed reading after a long time. Such books are very rare which leave you asking for more!

  • Appreciations:

Amazing story narration. Secrets were held by and revealed very intelligently at appropriate times. A different concept, although not extraordinary, but commendable. Emotions have been portrayed very well. Scene description was perfect at each point. Great job Shikha!

  • Let-downs:

I wish the book didn’t come to an end 😀

  • Verdict:

Amazing book! Strongly recommended! (4.5/5)

  • Available at:
  1. Amazon (Rs. 148)
  2. Infibeam (Rs. 123)

Contact Madhuri for getting your book reviewed: writermadhuri@gmail.com

Follow her reviews on-
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor
Twitter handle: https://twitter.com/madhu_rv

P.S. Please RATE the post. Hover on the stars and mark it. And LIKE the post if you like the review.

 

Author:

I am a Computer Engineer working with a prominent firm. Writing is my passion and likewise I love reading novels and reviewing them. Want to get your novel reviewed? Feel free to contact me at writermadhuri@gmail.com or on https://www.goodreads.com/madhurivarma Follow on FB- www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor Happy reading! Keep smiling! ;)

One thought on “Book Review: He Fixed The Match, She Fixed Him!

Leave a Reply

