Posted in Author Interviews

Author Interview: Vibha Goel

Vibha Goel debuted in the literary world with her book “The Race Unending”. She is an M.A. in Economics and M.B.A. in International Business. She takes keen interest in the upliftment of the human values. She is a social worker, counselor, trainer and a motivational speaker. She believes that the quality of our life solely depends on how we feel about ourselves and that true well-being comes from within. Let’s get to know her more-

  • Hi Vibha! Welcome to the literary world!

Thanks Madhuri!

  • Tell us something about your recently published book The Race Unending!

The Race unending is a story of a girl named Ananya, who is young, fun loving and vivacious. One incident changes her life forever, as she is brutally raped. She is in the race of finding her identity back. She is in the constant conflict with herself, to know her real self. Later she comes to a point of realization that rape was not the worst thing that happened to her, life unveils one more dreadful incident to her. When she thought to give up on life, she got a reason to live when she started noticing minutest of the things that she had never noticed before.

Read my review of Vibha’s book “The Race Unending”

  • When did you start writing?

I have started my novel with a poem, which was written on 12.04.2015 at 10:08 pm.

  • Whoa! You remember the exact time; very impressive!!
    What is the purpose of your writing?

According to me, this is a story which needs to be told. Rape is the topic, which is discussed on almost every news channel every now and then, but everyone forgets about the victim after a few days; what she is going through, her internal conflicts, her fear, her shattered confidence and much more. With this novel of mine I have portrayed the emotions and struggle of a girl after getting raped.

  • What inspired you to bring forth this idea of The Race Unending as a book?

To receive anything you have to open your fist. First, I would thank myself for generating that inspiration within me and my thoughts were supported by my parents’ belief, which now is in the form of a novel.

  • Is the story fiction or inspired from real life?

Each and every incident in the novel is real, though places and names are fictitious.

  • Do you see a movie based on ‘The Race’ being made?

Yes, definitely!

  • What is your idea of love, family and relationships on the whole?

There is no such definition of love. It is infinite and beyond explanation. I find it really unfair when people try to define love and put it in frames. It’s natural state of being and existence. For me family and relationship mean togetherness that provides the strength to grow and blossom mutually.

  • Which of your works have been published so far?

The Race Unending is my first published work.

  • So how was this journey of becoming a published author?

The race unending

It was a long journey, I never expected my novel to take this long to come in a form of a book. Things that happen, happen for a reason. Now, when I look back I realize that the end of my novel would have been different if I wouldn’t have taken that long. I am glad that I am able to portray each and everything the way I wanted to.

I usually prefer doing work with effortless efforts. To keep my efforts aside I would like to highlight the efforts of my mother, father and brother who were upset, angry, restless and concerned about my health when I was working day and night. My publisher Syed Arshad, and the entire team of Blue Rose, helped me in the editing part and devoted their time and efforts in my project considering the project as their own. I salute the efforts of all these beautiful souls and I am more than thankful to them.

  • Have you self-published your book or followed the traditional approach?

The former.

  • Which approach is better according to you and why?

I don’t compare things. Both the approach holds their own advantages and disadvantages. Where self-publishing has given the platform to the new authors to explore their own style of writing and get going with publishing without being procrastinated for their projects, similarly traditional approach provides the opportunity to work with the established professional team with no upfront financial cost. It depends solely on author’s choice and priority.

  • What should the beginners do today?

Everyone is the beginner for some or the other thing. It’s not a rocket science and if it is, still we humans have only developed it. Believe in yourself. We humans are capable of everything we think we can do and we think we can’t do. My message to all is “TO DO, YOU MUST DO, WILL IS WEAK.”  Stop procrastinating, you only need to start and other things will automatically start following.

  • What is your favorite genre and why?

More than genres I give preference to the stories be it thriller, mystery, romance or any other.

  • What / Who is your biggest source of inspiration in life?

In life, LIFE is the biggest source of inspiration for me. If you are an observer, LIFE will teach you everything.

  • What is the biggest challenge you have ever faced and how did you overcome it?

Deciding the title was quite a challenge for me. Before even starting with the novel I had already decided the title for my novel. I started recognizing my book with the same title and I became too connected to it. At the time of publishing I came to know that the title has already been taken by one of the American documentaries. Once again my family supported me and I came up with the title “THE RACE UNENDING”.

  • If you had to live a day of your life as one of the living or dead personality, who would it be and why?

It would be Vibha Goel (Living). I enjoy being me. I feel very comfortable with myself and in my skin. Every single day of my life is different. My life can’t be any better the way it already is, so I would love to experience myself rather than being someone else because, only I can play my role the best.

  • And finally, any message for the readers?

 Whenever we start reading, we have our own mind of looking at the story. Story at times doesn’t match with our preconceived notion. We must read with an open mind and try to understand the things from others’ point of view as well to have a broader vision. There always exists the other side.

So that was Vibha for you, author of “The Race Unending“.

Read my review of Vibha’s book “The Race Unending”

You can get in touch with Vibha directly at: info@vibhagoel.com

Contact Madhuri for your author interview and getting your book reviewed / edited: writermadhuri@gmail.com

Follow her reviews on-
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor
Twitter handle: https://twitter.com/madhu_rv

P.S. Please RATE the post. Hover on the stars and mark it. And LIKE the post if you like the interview.

Author:

I am a Computer Engineer working with a prominent firm. Writing is my passion and likewise I love reading novels and reviewing them. Want to get your novel reviewed? Feel free to contact me at writermadhuri@gmail.com or on https://www.goodreads.com/madhurivarma Follow on FB- www.facebook.com/madhurivarmatheauthor Happy reading! Keep smiling! ;)

Leave a Reply

